Articles in this section

Move or Copy Students Between Bookings

What does this feature mean?

You are able to move or copy students from one booking to another in your schedule in your own or another teacher’s schedule.

You can move/copy students between course bookings, but not between other types of bookings such as events.

Why should I use this feature?

The feature to move students is especially useful when you want to move many students at once from one booking to another. Additionally, you are not limited to bookings in your own schedule but can also move students to other teachers’ bookings.

The feature to copy students can be used if students in one booking should also participate in other bookings. Remember that:

  • Students copied into fee-based bookings will produce a fee for those bookings
  • If you copy students into a booking, they will not be removed from the waiting list for the booking/subject

How do I use this feature?

To be able to move and copy students between bookings, the right MANAGE_ALL_BOOKINGS is required.

Follow these steps:

  • In the schedule view, make sure you are in the week from which the move should apply
  • Click on a booking
  • Click the pencil icon to edit the booking
  • Click on the "Students" tab
  • Select the students you want to move or copy
  • Click on "Move student(s)" or "Copy students"

To move students

  • Select the course you want to move the students to
  • Click "Move"

The students will be moved to the new booking from the selected date.

Copy students

  • Select the course you want to copy the students to
  • Click "Next"
  • Choose message options
  • Click "Save"

The students will be copied to the new booking from the selected date.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful