Articles in this section

Ending or Deleting an ongoing Booking

What does the function mean?

If a course or other booking ends completely after a certain date and is not going to return, you can set an end date on the booking. It will then disappear from the schedule at the end date but remain in the statistics.

Courses and other bookings that have never been linked to any students can be deleted from the system altogether if you do not want them to remain.

Why should I use this feature?

To remove bookings from the schedule when they are no longer current.

How do I use the feature?

End a booking

Required rights: 
Requires either "Create and edit own lessons" or "Manage all bookings." With only "Create and edit own lessons," the user can end bookings they own; "Manage all bookings" allows ending any booking. If active students are affected, the right "End booking with active students" is also required.

  1. Click on the booking in the teachers schedule you want to end.
  2. Click the pencil to edit the details.

  1. Choose the date when you want the bookings to end from
  2. Make sure "Include future instances" is turned on
  3. Click "End booking from selected date"

Note: If there are students on the booking, they will also be ended on the booking from the selected end date.

Note: It is possible to undo ending a booking. If you do, you will be asked to select which resources (for example teachers, rooms and students) should be recreated on the future dates.

 

Delete booking

Required rights: 
Requires either "Create and edit own lessons" or "Manage all bookings." With only "Create and edit own lessons," the user can delete only bookings they own; deleting bookings owned by others requires "Manage all bookings." For worktime bookings, the same applies using "Create/edit worktime" instead of "Create and edit own lessons."

  1. If you want to delete a booking, click on the three dots on the booking and select "Delete booking". 
    The booking will then disappear completely from the system and cannot be recreated.

  1. If there are teachers associated with the booking that you are trying to delete, a box will appear where you need to select a checkbox and then click Delete.

Note: Deleting a booking cannot be undone.

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful